All branches will be closed Sunday, December 24 through Tuesday, December 26. eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines are available 24/7. We wish you a safe & happy holiday!

Salem Church Book Group

Branch: 
Salem Church
Age Level: 
Adults
Details
Description: 
A self-moderated book group where discussion is informal and new members are always welcome. Books for discussion include: December: "A Walk in the Woods" by Bill Bryson , January: "Man called Ove" by Frederick Backman, February: "Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania" by Erik Larson, March:" Those Who Saved Us by Jenna Blum", April: "Epitaph A Novel of the O.K. Corral" by Mary Doria Russell, May: "The Soul of An Octopus: A Surprising Exploration Into the Wonder of Consciousness" by Sy Montgomery, June: "Girl Waits With Gun" by Amy Stewart, July: "After You" by Jojo Moyes, August: "Under the Harrow" by Flynn Berry, September: "The Queen of the Night" by Alexander Chee, October: "Love and Other Consolation Prizes" by Jamie Ford, November: "An Invisible Thread:The True Story of An 11-year-old Panhandler, A Busy Sales Executive, and An Unlikely Meeting With Destiny" by Laura Schroff, December: "Invention of Wings" by Sue Monk Kidd
Full Schedule
Time: 
Repeats every month on the fourth Tuesday until Wed Dec 27 2017 except Tue Dec 26 2017.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm