All CRRL branches will be closed for staff development on Friday, September 29. eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines available 24/7!

Middle and High School Classes

  Classes | Liaisons | Return to Teacher's Place

Middle and High School Classes

At least 2 weeks in advance, please call your school liaison or complete this online form.

Cafe Book
CRRL instructors partner with school librarians to facilitate book discussion on a selection of current teen literature. Students learn to identify and explain literary devices as they practice critical evaluation skills. Grades 7 & 8 only. Please email Darcie Caswell at darcie.caswell@crrl.org  for more information.


Teen Art Show
Students demonstrate creativity and artistic talent and learn exhibition skills by submitting their work for a month-long exhibit at Fredericksburg Branch. Students in grades 11 and 12 also develop critical evaluation skills by judging the work of younger participants. Grades 9-12 only.

Claudia Emerson Teen Poetry Contest
Students clarify, extend, or elaborate on ideas using vivid language such as imagery, figurative language and sound elements by creating and submitting original poetry.


Middle and High School Liaisons

Designated library branches for middle & high schools.
If you have questions or want to schedule a visit, please class or email your school's liaison.

Fredericksburg Branch

Craig Graziano, craig.graziano@crrl.org
540-372-1144 

  • Colonial Beach Middle
  • Colonial Beach High
  • Courtland High
  • Dixon-Smith Middle
  • Fredericksburg Academy
  • James Monroe High
  • Massaponax High
  • Montross Middle
  • Spotsylvania High
  • Walker-Grant Middle
  • Washington & Lee High

England Run Branch

Jody Lewandowski, jody.lewandowski@crrl.org
540-899-1703

  • Brooke Point High
  • Drew Middle
  • Gayle Middle
  • Holy Cross Academy
  • Mountain View High
  • Stafford Middle
  • Stafford High

Porter Branch

Bridget Harvey, bridget.harvey@crrl.org
540-659-4909

  • A.G. Wright Middle
  • Colonial Forge High
  • Fredericksburg Christian Stafford Campus
  • H.H. Poole Middle
  • Heim Middle
  • North Stafford High
  • Rodney Thompson Middle

Salem Church Branch

Christine Carlson, christine.carlson@crrl.org
540-785-9267

  • Battlefield Middle
  • Chancellor High
  • Chancellor Middle
  • Fredericksburg Christian Upper Campus
  • Freedom Middle
  • Ni River Middle
  • Riverbend High
  • Thornburg Middle

Snow Branch

Barbara Harris, barbara.harris@crrl.org
540-507-7565

  • Post Oak Middle School
  • Spotsylvania Middle