All branches will be closed starting at 5:00 on Wednesday, November 22 to Friday, November 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday. eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines are available 24/7!

Book Sales at the Library

All booksales accept cash or check payment.

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends of the Library Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  


England Run Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

Fall Sale Dates

  • Thursday, November 16 - Monday, November 20

Saturdays: 1/2 price. Sundays and Mondays: $1/bag.

Winter Sale Dates

  • No sale in December
  • Thursday, January 25 - Monday, January 29
  • Thursday, February 22 - Monday, February 26

Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Book Shop near the lobby.

Winter Sale Dates

  • Friday, December 1 - Tuesday, December 5
  • Friday, January 5 - Tuesday, January 9
  • Friday, February 2 - Tuesday, February 6

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price. Tuesdays: $1 bag.


Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

Fall Sale Dates

  • Friday, November 17 - Wednesday, November 22 (closed Thursday, November 23, for Thanksgiving Day)

Tuesdays and Wednesdays: 1/2 price. Thursdays: $1/bag.

Winter Sale Dates

  • No sale in December
  • Friday, January 19 - Tuesday, January 23
  • Friday, February 16 - Wednesday, February 21

Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

Winter Sale Dates

  • Thursday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 12
  • Wednesday, January 11 - Tuesday, January 16
  • Wednesday, February 8 - Tuesday, February 13

Saturdays and Mondays: ½ price. Tuesdays: $1 bag.